Making a Cinderella Inspired Dress, Part Two

You once wrote that it was impossible for you to smile while posing. Apparently, you have been taking smiling lessons. Well done, you.

Angela Clayton's Costumery & Creations

DSC_4281RESIZEThis is part two about making my Cinderella inspired dress! It feels a bit weird to be blogging about this now, because I actually finished this several weeks ago. I need to up my blogging game, I’m so behind!

Anyway! This is part two and will focus on making the skirt. Part one can be read here, and it shows the process of making the bodice.

I’m actually using a piece of an old costume as the skirt for this one. Last year I made a medieval inspired suit based off of one worn in the show “Game of Thrones” I love the design of this piece but while making it pretty much everything that could go wrong went wrong.

The end result was too small at the shoulder, way too narrow in the sleeves, and landed a couple inches above my waistline. It looks okay on a…

View original post 1,242 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

