“Hey, Reddit, What Random Stranger Would You Like to Thank from Your Life?”

Here are some replies:

1) Jakoberry wrote, “At the Pearl Jam concert at the Roskilde festival in 2000. Intense crowd. Up front. Fell on my knees and couldn’t get up again. A guy behind me grabbed me by the collar and pulled me up. Nine people died at that concert. Thanks, dude. I owe you.”

2) darkscottishlock commented, “That reminds of the guy who helped me get my short, fat ass over the barricade at a Pearl Jam concert in 1995. I had a great view of Eddie Vedder, but then I realized I couldn’t breathe, and I was terrified because I knew I couldn’t get over that thing by myself. The guy next to me said, you need to get out of here. I said something to the effect of, I know but I’m too fat to get over the barricade. He turned me to face him and said, ‘Sweetheart, you’re not too fat. I’ll help you.’ And he did. When I got out I turned around to thank him but he was back watching the concert. Another guy next to him was pointing at me and laughing and turned to him to say something, but he ignored him. Random guy at Pearl Jam/Ramones September 1995 at Southpark Meadows, thank you. I very likely would have been hurt if you hadn’t helped me, and your kindness has stayed with me ever since.”

3) quiet156 commented, “Not nearly the same thing, as I was in no real danger, but at The Strokes concert in Hawaii maybe fifteen years ago, I had my (very) long hair down and was in the front near the stage. It was my first concert in the pit, so I didn’t know any better. When the crowd started moving, my hair got caught between people, and my head was pulled back far, so far I was bent over backwards. This girl saw the trouble I was in, and once I was able to straighten up for a moment she gave me a ponytail holder. I was able to put my hair up, and had no problems with it after that.

“I didn’t get a chance to thank her, though. I wish I could have. It was a scary, painful experience, and her gift allowed me to actually enjoy the concert. I am very grateful for that, especially since my various health problems have pretty much guaranteed that was my only experience in the pit ever, and I’m glad I got to do it once.”

For More Information: nink77, “Hey reddit, what random stranger would you like to thank from your life?” Reddit. 20 September 2015 <http://tinyurl.com/oqcy5mf>.

Download free eBooks, including books for teachers, by David Bruce here:

https://davidbruceblog.wordpress.com/about-the-blogger/

Romance Books by Brenda Kennedy (Some Free)

https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/smoothie2003

Free PDF book: Honey Badger Goes to Hell — and Heaven by David Bruce

https://davidbruceblog.wordpress.com/2014/09/29/free-book-honey-badger-goes-to-hell-and-heaven-for-mature-readers/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

