“I Told Myself I was Going to Do Something Good for Someone Else Today, So I’m Going to Fill Up Your [Gas] Tank”

Kat FACEBOOK

Source:

http://tinyurl.com/qgk39q5

“I Told Myself I was Going to Do Something Good for Someone Else Today, So I’m Going to Fill Up Your [Gas] Tank”

On 21 September 2015, Kat Hartman of Charlotte, North Carolina, needed gasoline, but she had only $6 when she pulled into at the 7-Eleven on Gilead Road in Huntersville. She had sold her son’s stroller to get the money to buy the gas. Her son wanted chocolate milk and asked her to buy him some at the gas station, but she said, “I had to tell him ‘no’ because I didn’t have enough money.” As she was preparing to leave the gas station, Huntersville police officer Thomas Bautista knocked on her window. Ms. Hartman said that he said to her, “I saw you were paying in change and only put a small amount in your car. I told myself I was going to do something good for someone else today, so I’m going to fill up your tank.” She added, “I immediately started [bawling] my eyes out. Not all cops are bad! This was amazing. I can’t thank him enough.”

Ms. Hartman uses Facebook and posted a photograph of herself and officer Bautista and this note about the good deed:

“This is officer Bautista. He did something amazing for me today! I walked into the gas station to get some gas. I was paying in change. Liam was with me and asked me if he could have some chocolate milk and I had to tell him no because I didn’t have enough money. I walked back out and pumped my $6.00 into my tank. I got in my car and officer Bautista came knocking on my window. He said ‘I saw you were paying in change and only put a small amount in your car, I told myself I was going to do something good for someone else today so I’m going to fill up your tank.’ I immediately started balling my eyes out. Not all cops are bad! This was amazing. I can’t thank him enough. PLEASE SHARE THIS POST SO IT GETS BACK TO HIM!”

Huntersville police Captain Scott Sharp said about officer Bautista, “He’s just one of those guys who goes out of his way to help people.” He added, “It’s just nice to see one of our officers being recognized for something they do when no one’s really watching them.”

Source: “Huntersville police officer’s good deed takes off on social media.” Charlotte Observer (North Carolina). 23 September 2015

http://tinyurl.com/pwnvs8m

Check out the rest of 

https://davidbruceblog.wordpress.com/

Download free eBooks, including The Kindest People: Be Excellent to Each Other, by David Bruce here:

https://davidbruceblog.wordpress.com/about-the-blogger/

Download romance eBooks by Brenda Kennedy (Some Free)

https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/smoothie2003

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

