“I Don’t Know What Would have Happened if I’d been Completely on My Own and the Ambulance had Not been Called — It Doesn’t Bear Thinking About”

At approximately 7 p.m. on 18 October 2013, Kayleigh Street, age 26, suffered a seizure while driving on Silverdale Road in Eastbourne, Sussex, England. She has no memory of what happened, but she crashed into an empty parked vehicle. A man called emergency services, and an ambulance took her to Eastbourne District General Hospital, where she suffered four more seizures. A CT scan revealed a brain tumor. She said, “The last thing I remember is turning into Silverdale Road and I would have been looking for a parking space, but I don’t remember that and the next thing I know I’ve come round in hospital. I was lucky I was driving at a very low speed. If it had been five minutes earlier, I would have been on a main road.” She added, “My life has changed, it’s quite overwhelming, but it helps to talk about it because it’s something that people need to be aware of. My neuro-surgeon has told me that in about 70 to 80 per cent of cases with my kind of tumor the first time people will know anything is wrong is when they have a seizure.” Doctors believe the tumor is benign. She said about her Good Samaritan or Samaritans, “They pretty much saved me from a very difficult situation because I don’t know what would have happened if I’d been completely on my own and the ambulance had not been called — it doesn’t bear thinking about. It must have been quite a shock for them to see and have dealt with, I’m very grateful to them. I appreciate they might not want a personal thanks, but I would love to be able to send them a bunch of flowers or something.”

For Further Information: “Driver who suffered seizure hunts for good samaritan.” Eastbourne Herald (UK). 1 November 2013

http://tinyurl.com/offm2z9

Download free eBooks, including Free Mark Twain Anecdotes and Quote, by David Bruce here:

https://davidbruceblog.wordpress.com/about-the-blogger/

Download romance eBooks by Brenda Kennedy (Some Free)

https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/smoothie2003

Check out the rest of 

https://davidbruceblog.wordpress.com/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

