“What’s the Most Memorable Compliment You’ve Ever Received?”

Here are some answers:

1) Back2Bach wrote, “After a church funeral service, the widow of the deceased came to see me in the organ loft and said, ‘Your music helped turn what could have been a mournful occasion into a celebration of my husband’s life. Thank you.’

“I’ve never forgotten her kindness and thoughtfulness in saying so.”

2) Thoarxius wrote, “A couple of years ago, I was asked to help an autistic guy (about 17 at the time) out by having a day of fun with him at a theme park. We had a lot of fun and he was no trouble at all. At the end of the day, he turned to me very seriously and said, ‘I know you are with me because of what I am, but you did not make me feel like that at all. You actually seemed to enjoy me and our day together. I am really happy someone can just accept what I am and not constantly talk about how they accept me.’”

QuincyAzrael commented, “I am really happy someone can just accept what I am and not constantly talk about how they accept me.

“Chokes me up, man. I wish everyone could read this.

“I have a lot of people with disabilities, mental and physical, in my family and circle of friends. It’s frustrating how many well-intentioned people there are who will preface every other statement with ‘It’s so great someone like you can…’ or ‘You’re even better than a normal person at…’ etc. I know they mean well, but most people would rather just be treated normally, not constantly reminded that people see them as other.

No_More_Shines_Billy commented, “I had a gay friend in college who got drunk one time and basically gave me this speech. He was very emotional. He said it was hard on him when he moved to Chicago. Everyone saw him as like a fashion accessory and some kind of golden ticket to trendy nightlife and elevated social status. He said he never felt uncomfortable being gay except when being constantly reminded how it was okay and they accepted and supported him.”

3) Fruitlessfruittree wrote, “I once had my gyno [gynecologist] say, ‘Wow! You look beautiful!’ While looking down under. I didn’t know what to say so I just laughed.”

4) Tozetre wrote, “Girl saw me in my underwear.

“She made a noise. Part growl, part moan.

“I will never forget it.”

Source: noname0184, “What’s the most memorable compliment you’ve ever received?” AskReddit. 11 June 2016

http://tinyurl.com/hbecfjb

Download free eBooks, including books for teachers, by David Bruce here:

https://davidbruceblog.wordpress.com/about-the-blogger/

Romance Books by Brenda Kennedy (Some Free)

https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/smoothie2003

Free PDF book: Honey Badger Goes to Hell — and Heaven

https://davidbruceblog.wordpress.com/2014/09/29/free-book-honey-badger-goes-to-hell-and-heaven-for-mature-readers/

Check out the rest of 

https://davidbruceblog.wordpress.com/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

