Big Eagle

Big Eagle – Anywhere The Wind Blows

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_u066kS4b_0

Big Eagle Bandcamp

https://bigeagle.bandcamp.com

“Robyn Miller (formerly of The Peels) does what all the greatest country singers have done: write and sing beautiful songs about death, lust and hopelessness with a grace and dignity unavailable to most human beings. She not only channels Lucinda Williams, though: consciously or not, there’s definitely some Chan Marshall and maybe a bit of Joanna Newsom thrown in.” – Aquarius Records

 

When I met you

And touched the sky

Celebration brought you

Like the 4th of July

And I don’t think I will fall

In love again

 

When you met me

My eyes are wide

Broad and dominate [right word?]

In the early light

And I don’t think I will hold

Another hand

 

Desire and lust are the only things

You bring to me

Desire and lust are all you have to spare

You point your fingers in the air

Decide that you will go anywhere

Decide that you will go anywhere

The wind blows

Won’t leave me alone

 

Time goes by

Like the cuckoo clock

Striking on the hour

When it is time to rock and roll

You won’t leave me alone

Though your money is gone

And your love acts like a loan

You’ve got eighteen hundred dollars

And a country home

 

Desire and lust are the only things

You bring to me

Desire and lust are all you have to spare

You point your fingers in the air

Decide that you will go anywhere

Decide that you will go anywhere

The wind blows

Won’t leave me alone

 

Desire and lust are the only things

You bring to me

Desire and lust are all you have to give

You point your fingers in the air

Decide that you will go anywhere

Decide that you will go anywhere

The wind blows

Won’t leave me alone

 

 

Download Resist Psychic Death: 250 Anecdotes and Stories, free, by David Bruce here:

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/97267

Romance Books by Brenda Kennedy (Some Free)

https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/smoothie2003

Check out the rest of 

https://davidbruceblog.wordpress.com/

This entry was posted in Music Video and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

