David Bruce: “Shakespeare’s 12 Comedies: Retellings in Prose” (Amazon)

This book contains easy-to-read retellings of these 12 comedies by William Shakespeare:
All’s Well that Ends Well
As You Like It
The Comedy of Errors
Love’s Labor’s Lost
Measure for Measure
The Merchant of Venice
The Merry Wives of Windsor
A Midsummer Night’s Dream
Much Ado About Nothing
The Taming of the Shrew
Twelfth Night
The Two Gentlemen of Verona

By reading these books in modern English, you should be able to understand Shakespeare’s early English plays much better.

Price: 7.50.

Over 1300 pages.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s